Coming out

I just “came out” on Facebook. I’m glad I did because I feel like I don’t have to hide anymore. We never really “announced” our pregnancy maybe cause I subconsciously knew that we would lose him. But I felt the need to tell people that Graeme existed. Even though he only lived for 15 weeks inside of me. He was still here and he was still real.
It took a bottle of wine and a lot of courage but I’m glad I let the world know that my little boy lived.

I feel like we need to make the world more aware of this horrible tragedy that we live in and this was my tiny step towards doing so.

Leave a Reply

